Kenikodjo

Today, we begin the Taboo series. It is a collection of real-life stories that have been ‘fictionalized’ to protect the people’s identity. It is like nothing I have ever done before. These stories are not related or directly connected. I will share them as often as they come. I am grateful to all those who have told me their stories. I salute your bravery and I hope that this will be as enlightening for the Kenikodjo family as it has been for me. By talking about these things that we keep hidden, people will realize that they are not alone. By facing our struggles, we are paralyzing our pain.

It is my hope that these stories will start conversations about the way forward. Please share your thoughts on social media with the hashtag #OurTaboo. It might help to tag me when it comes to Facebook. If you have a story…

View original post 923 more words

